Life at The Sele School Life at The Sele School Life at The Sele School Life at The Sele School

Current Governors

The table below lists the current members of the Governing Body at The Sele School, specific areas of interest and any Faculty Links for each Governor. Membership of the Business Management Committee, which is a Governor sub-committee is also listed. 




Community Governors


Mr Peter Beattie

Chair of Business Management Committee

Art & Technology  

Mr Stephen McEnally

 Business Management Committee



Most Able Students

Ms Sian Shrimpton-Davies

Business Management Committee


Mr Matthew Smith

Vice Chair of Governors

Vice Chair of Business Management Committee

Data Manager

Key SIP area: 

Outcomes for children and other learners

Mr Robert Wilson


Music & Drama

PE & Dance

Mrs Valerie Wrangles


Art & Technology


Parent Governors


 Mrs Julia Bateson 


Chair of Governors

Business Management Committee


SEND/ Safeguarding 

Sixth Form

Key SIP areas:

Effectiveness of leadership and management

Personal development, behaviour and welfare 

Mrs Natasha Browne

Key SIP area:

Quality of Teaching and Learning

Mr Benjamin Jay


Mrs Catherine Sleath



Governor Development Officer

New Governor Mentor

Teacher & Support Staff Governors    

 Ms Sophie Bruton


 Business Management Committee

Support Staff

Health & Safety Link

 Mr Paul Pickard 

  Teaching Staff

Ex-Officio in Attendance


Mr Neil Dunn

 Business Management Committee  Headteacher

Mrs Sharon Gray

  Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Lorraine Cole

Business Management Committee

Business Manager

Genevieve Catt 

Business Management Committee

 Clerk to the Governors

Governors can be contacted via: